>

Reviews

 

 

________________________________

Tripadvisor// Clively~ 19th July 2021

A great place to stay in the middle of Fremantle!

We had another fantastic stay at The Hougoumont and it never disappoints. We stayed in a deluxe cabin which had everything that you would want for a comfortable stay. The daily breakfast in the reception is just what is needed with really tasty bread supplied by Bread In Common. The complimentary evening cheese platter and glass of wine in the micro brewery is always a really welcome addition. The micro brewery‘Calamity Rods’ is a great little place to enjoy an evening drink with a good choice of beers available. We also borrowed the complimentary bikes and rode the cycle path to Coogee which was great. What really makes this establishment a stand out in Fremantle are the staff that work there. They are always really engaging and friendly, and upon meeting Marco the general manager you can see why. He was very approachable and always had time to chat to the guests which was a refreshing change from some other hotels… The Hougoumont never disappoints and is definitely our favourite place to stay in Fremantle.

________________________________

EXPEDIA// Stephen ~ 12th July 2021

Third Time!!!

Third time at the Hougoumont and it was as excellent as ever. Rooms are clean, modern, beds are comfortable, staff are very attentive and friendly, with a special shout-out to Maurizio. We love this place and will be back

________________________________

TRIPADVISOR// Polly T ~ 9 July 2021

Simply the best!

My partner and I decided to spend one night in Fremantle and it was simply the best. Our room at the Hougoumont was very small but super clean and comfortable. Nice bed and a great coffe machine!

Weather was really bad but when staff decided to run the wine and cheese hour at reception that made us really happy. A nice glass of wine with the fantastic Maurizio, who did entertain us for few hours was a treat!!! Great personal hospitality. Keep up with the good work guys. We will be back soon!

________________________________

TRIPADVISOR// Nicola H ~ 9 July 2021

Another wonderful stay!

There's something special about the Hougoumont - it's like a home from home. We've stayed many times and the service is second to none. Marco and his team are incredibly welcoming.
This time we enjoyed a Stay, Play and Save package, which was great value and included an upgrade into a Deluxe Cabin and drinks vouchers. A fantastic idea.
The cabins are comfortable - everything you need for a staycation. Wine and cheese hour is fabulous and a great way to chat with other guests. Complimentary light breakfast is always a treat - with delicious Bread in Common fruit bread!
We can't wait for our next staycation.


Thanks once again.

________________________________

TRIPADVISOR// Fooch ~ 1 July 2021

Felt like being back in Europe for the summer!

My husband booked us this boutique hotel in the heart of Fremantle for a rescheduled, celebration of our 30th wedding anniversary. Usually we would’ve stayed in the city but decided on something different having heard rave recommendations from a few friends about The Hougoumont.

On arrival we instantly felt like we were back in Europe on summer vacation…then to be greeted by a warm, friendly, beautifully dressed Italian man, called Mauritzio, really nailed the nostalgia.

Check in was smooth and quick. You could feel the natural friendly vibe amongst all the staff as everyone was so attentive and welcoming.

I don’t understand anyone’s complaints about ‘small rooms’ as it clearly states on their website that its a small room boutique hotel using sea container construction. Our room was lovely and on point…until I notice the shower had been missed by cleaning staff., I informed the front desk and it was Mauritzio that quickly attended our room and cleaned the shower himself….WOW!! Now that’s old school hospitality service.

The hotel is in the heart of Freo & close to everything, restaurants, bars, tourist attractions and the ferry to Rottnest Island.

*The grilled halloumi at Little Creatures Brewery is to die for.

This funky hotel is beautifully designed, stunning furniture & artworks, appropriately staffed, relaxing and sophisticated.

And the kicker has to be the complimentary cheese and wine hour at the end of our stay.

Thank you Hougoumont we can’t wait to come back.

________________________________

TRIPADVISOR// Reb ~ 30 June2021

Unique in the heart of Fremantle!

Such a unique Hotel. Location location location within walking distance of all that Freo has to offer. A wonderful ambiance throughout with thoughtful touches everywhere. The staff are a sheer delight totally professional but so friendly. Everything you would expect from a 5 star experience but at great prices. When you can’t travel just go to this Hotel you will leave happy. Thanks Marco for your extended hospitality. We will see you soon.

________________________________

 

TRIPADVISOR// Jacob S. ~ 20th June2021

Great Staff and Perfect location!

We stayed in Fremantle with a group of people to celebrate a birthday party. Hougoumont Hotel was booked and chosen for us - Impeccable choice!! Walking distance from everything you may need. Food, drinks, clothes and entertainment. This shipping container Hotel is really interesting and even if the rooms are a bit small you will find them clean and really cozy. What it really made our stay was the great vibes coming from the people working at front desk. Staff is exceptional in general but the young Italian guy at reception gets our special mention. Polite and understanding with a great sense of humour. Thanks so much for a lovely stay!!!! We refill

Definitely recommend this hotel to all our friends once they will have to visit Fremantle.

________________________________

 

TRIPADVISOR// Ben ~ 15th June 2021

Fremantle Staycation

A couple of weeks back a friend mentioned we should all get together to do a bit of a staycation in Fremantle and he recommended the Hougoumont Hotel. Well he was spot on. The facility is great (bed was a bit firmer than I might normally like), the team was very helpful and its located in a fantastic spot. We stopped for a few beers out in the bar and Miriam and the bar staff were fantastic. Our night in Freo was great, stopping at a few places we haven’t been to before and then resting our exhausted selves back in our room.

I would highly recommend this spot for a night or two in Freo. Its in a great central location.

________________________________

WEBSITE// Jen ~ 29 June 2021

Happy stays!

Thank you Marco and your team.  Ken and I really enjoyed staying with you.

Your staff and efficient and friendly and we hope to be back before too long.
I  hope the latest lock-down doesn’t effect you too much.  It makes it so hard for the hospitality industry.

________________________________

 

EXPEDIA// Jeannett ~ 28th June 2021

10/10

Fantastic location in the heart of Fremantle's restaurants. Yummy breakfast (especially the bread) Loved the welcome drink and cheese platter. Mauritizio at the front desk was so friendly and helpful. Cute room. Great vibe. Would definitely recommend

________________________________

WEBSITE// Heather & Max ~ 28th June 2021

Dear Marco

Our stay was wonderful. Everything about the Hotel appealed to us. Casual, relaxed but amazingly professional.
A 5 star experience that we will indulge in again.
Thank you so much for making our 40th Wedding Anniversary special. You bought a little bit of Italy back to us and wonderful past holidays  there.
Best wishes

________________________________

EXPEDIA// Anthony~ 28th June 2021

10/10

Lovely place and couldn’t fault it . Marco and his team doing a fantastic job . Loved the free drinks and nibbles every day . The room while small was perfect with enough storage

________________________________

 

WEBSITE// Michéle~ 17th June 2021

Hi Marco,

 

I must say we thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you all at Hougoumont’s,

We were made to feel very welcome, all the staff we met while there were

very friendly and very professional.

The Room was more than we expected and the location was fabulous .

We will defiantly be back and will recommend this to all of our friends and family.

________________________________

 

Outstanding Unique boutique fremantle hotel

Unique boutique fremantle hotel

Excellent atmosphere in Unique boutique fremantle hotelExcellent stay in Unique boutique fremantle hotel

Fantastic stay in Unique boutique fremantle hotel

Professional and attentive Unique boutique fremantle hotelGreat little place in the middle of Fremantle

Absolutely loved this Unique boutique fremantle hotel

Fantastic stay at Unique boutique fremantle hotelAmazing staff at boutique luxury hotel in Fremantle

Perfect for a getaway in FremantleBrilliant...loved every minute of our stay

Couldn't get any better hotel in Fremantle if you tried

A fabulous quirky little hotel in the heart of FremantleNicest people and great location in Fremantle

fabulous hotel steeped in historyBest place and a fantastic team in Fremantle

Love this unique boutique hotel

Sensational customer service at qurky Fremantle hotelPrevious rave reviews mostly say it all about unique boutique hotel

Lovely stay so easy peasy

Wonderful service and beautiful experience

Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle boutique hotelLoved it the best staycation experience in Perth

Hidden treasure in FremantleGreat value excellent service in Perth hotel Fremantle

Staff are brilliant at Fremantle Hotel in Perth

Unique hotel in Fremantle

Great stay in FremantlePerfect break could have stayed longer

Great location in the heart of FremantleSuperb location and service in Perth

Love the Hougoumont amazing place to stayFantastic and beautiful stay in Fremantle

Wonderful Fremantle staycationAmazing birthday treat and stay in Fremantle

Outstanding anniversary stay in Fremantle

Fantastic Find shipping container hotel Perth

Very nice stay in quirky perth hotelExcellent Customer Service

Amazing Service at unique Fremantle hotel

Great boutique hotel in FremantleA little piece of Italy in FremantlePerfect perth escape

Fremantle fun!Great hotel in perfect location

Amazing above and beyound boutique hotel in FremantleModern and different boutique hotel

Highly recommend the Hougoumont Hotel FremantlePerfect staycation in Fremantle

Great boutique hotel Fremantle

Staycations Perth and Fremantle

Nice boutique hotel in FremantleGreat location and a warm welcome at boutique hotel in FremantleMan from Milan is a real gem excellent customer service

Back for a second timeExcellent Hospitatlity in boutique hotel in Fremantle

What a great feelingLoved my stay at the Hougoumont hotel in Fremantle

Amazing staff and amazing rooms in FremantleAll about the experience

Flawless unique Perth hotel

Most enjoyable great value staycationWonderful atmosphere at Perth hotel

Very welcoming boutique hotel

Perfect for an overnight stayGreat place to stay comfortable and relaxing

Great boutique hotel in FremantleGreat location room and service is perfect!Best concierge in boutique fremantle hotel

Very clean hotel in Fremantle

Super Awesome hotel fremantlePerfectly contained...comtainer hotel in Fremantle

Lovely boutique hotelFreo staycation

Spectacular boutique hotel in FremantleAdded bonus

Brilliant stay in Perth

Stylish hotel in FremantleImpeccable service in boutique hotel in Fremantle

Unique shipping container concept

Amazing staff and place in FremantleAmazing getaway to FremantleCharming centrally located Fremantle hotel

amazing staff at boutique hotel in fremantle

Fantastic Hotel centrally locatedPerth Couple Fremantle staycationFantastic hotel Brilliant stay in FremantleAmazing stay in Fremantle

Service that goes Over and aboveGreat service perfect perth staycation

Great location and wonderful service

Great things coming in small pacakges at Fremantle boutique hotelLove it Hougoumont hotel home away from homeWonderful boutique stay in down town historical Fremantle

Brilliant Perth staycation location

Very enjoyable staycation in Fremantle at the Hougoumont HotelOne-night sleepover with school buddiesStaycation in Fremantle hotel

Holiday in Fremantle

Funky cabins in Fremantle hotelGreat stay at Fremantle Hotel

Last few days in OZ fremantle

Great Fremantle Stay

Fabulous Hotel in Fremantle

A gem of a hotelGreat location, awesome manager and staff

Wow, Fabulous in FremantleGreat stay in quirky fremantle perth hotel

Such a cool and friendly hotel in central fremantle

Incredible central location in FremantleMust Stay Hotel in FremantleDifferent Hotel in a great way in Fremantle

Quirky little hotel in top location

Excellent stay in boutique hotel in Fremantle

Enjoyable stay at unique Fremantle hotel

Friendly quirky boutique hotel

Delightful hotel in Fremantle location

Business Meeting at the Hougoumontbest Location in Fremantle

Great Boutique hotel in FremantleA great vibe in unique Fremantle hotel

Amazing stay at unique Fremantle HotelHistory meets chic style at Boutique hotel in Fremantle

quiet place and wonderful staff at boutique hotel Fremantle

Excellent stay in Fremantle with Wonderful host

Perfect for small conferencing and corporate travel in Fremantle

 

Our lovely stay at stunning accommodation in FremantleStunning accommodation in the center of FremantleGreatest Hotel ever in Fremantle. Unique accommodation

Highly recommend this unique boutique Fremantle hotelPerfect stay in the centre of FremantleGreat boutique hotel in the heart of fremantle

Weekend break at fantastic hotel in Fremantle

Great stay in stylish boutique hotel in fremantleBrilliant would stay again at this quirky Fremantle hotel

Second time at the Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle

Unique boutique hotel experience in fremantle

Genuine staff at boutique Fremantle accommodationWonderful end of Holiday stay in unique Fremantle accommodation at the Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle

The Micro brewery of hotels in Fremantle

Excellent Facilities in boutique Fremantle HotelModern Fremantle accommodation in central location

best Fremantle hotel fully loaded with inclusions like Free breakfast and complimentary wine and cheeseFabulous stay in Fremantle in boutique hotel

Outstanding architecture capturing the essence of Fremantle

Our favourite hotel in PerthGreat hotel with great staff and serviceWonderful Hougoumont hotel Fremantle

Outstanding service at boutique hotel

Modern hotel in FremantleLovely Fremantle hotel centrally located

unique Fremantle hotel in the middle of everything

What a great hotel in FremantleGood central location in Fremantle

Relaxing, comfortable and an absolute pleasant experience.

Excellent hotel in central Fremantle locationLovely Place in Fremantle hotelThe last convict ship. Theme hotel in Fremantle

Satisfaction. The breakfast was simple and delicious at Fremantle hotel

Quirky design, great staff, very obliging, rare find hotel in Fremantle

Welcome to the top hotel in FremantleExceptional service at boutique Fremantle accommodation

One night in Fremantle_unique Fremantle accommodation

Modern Stylish hotel

Charming boutique Fremantle hotel

Nice fancy Fremantle accommodation

Fabulous hotel with extra special touches and excellent location

Nice hotel in good Fremantle location

Lovely stay in unique funky fremantle hotel

Trendy accommodation in Fremantle

Amazing Fremantle hotel

Fantastic Fremantle location and accommodation

Accommodation in the middle of the old town

Perfect little funky Fremantle accommodation

We loved our Fremantle staycation

Quirky Fremantle accommodationFriendly and Fun accommodation in FremantleFabulous, quirky and offers so much more than just a room

The best kept secret in Fremantle. Fremantle accommodation

Friendly staff, great rooms, comfy beds, central location. PerfectDas 2. Mal im Hougoumont

Perfect accommodation with great personal touches

A brilliant gem of a hotel in FremantleSuperb Hotel Fremantle

Excellent Fremantle Hotel

Wine and Cheese hour at Luxury hotel in Fremantle

Amazing staff. Happy energy

In the heart of FremantleWOW.Amazing Fremantle Hotel

Best most welcoming hotel in FremantleFantastic Facilities and thoughtful touches_Fremantle Accommodation

10 out of 10 accommodation in Fremantle Fantastic accommodation location in Fremantle

Feel the Sea breeze- Hougoumont hotel Fremantle

Great staff and great experience would highly recommend staying at the Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle

Ideal location in Fremantle

Great hotel in the best location fremantleGreat hotel in the best Fremantle locationWhat's not to love Happy Hour and free breakfast :)

Excellent Experience in Fremantle accommodation hotel

Unique Experience and places to stay FremantleHome away from Home places to stay in Fremantle

Fremantle hotel with nice touchesGreat overnight stay in Fremantle hotel

Great Boutique hotel great fremantle location

Very cosy and comfortable Fremantle hotel

Central funky Comfortable Fremantle AccommodationReally welcoming little boutique hotel right in the heart of vibrant Fremantle.

Love the place_Great Fremantle Capsule hotel_Onsite parking in Fremantle_Hougoumont hotelGreat Fremantle hotel close to restaurants and market_Hougoumont Hotel

Best rated hotels in Fremantle_Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle_stays

Excellent Hotel in Fremantle_Unique stays_Hougoumont HotelExceptional Hotel in Fremantle_Unique Shipping container hotel_Hougoumont hotel

Wonderful hotel Fremantle_ Hotel review_Hougoumont Hotel FremantleAmazing Boutique hotel Fremantle_ Hotel review_Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle

Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle accommodation_Really delightful central hotelHougoumont Hotel Fremantle accommodation_Comfortable boutique hotel

Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle accommodation_Lovely boutique hotel in Fremantle

Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle accommodation_Unique boutique central hotel_lovely stay in FremantleHougoumont Hotel Fremantle accommodation_Unique boutique central hotel

Central Fremantle hotel with excellent service and attention to detail_Review_Hougoumont hotel FremantleGreat Experience and beautiful location in the center of Fremantle_ Hotel review_Hougoumont Hotel Fremantlebeautiful Fremantle Hotel and accommodation

Excellent hotel in Fremantle_Good Fremantle Accommodation ReviewGreat hotel in the heart of Fremantle_Good Fremantle hotelNice boutique style hotel conveniently located in Fremantle_Good Fremantle AccommodationBoutique Hotel done beautifully_ Fremantle_Good Fremantle Accommodation

Home away from Home_ Fremantle hotel review_Fremantle hotel

Another fantastic stay_Fremantle travel

Outstanding service_Fremantle accommodationPerfectly located friendly and lovely hotel_Fremantle hotel

Wonderful experience_Fremantle accommodationgreat location great location-Central Fremantle accommodationHougoumont hotel_Fremantle accommodationNice boutique hotel_Fremantle hotel_Hougoumont hotel2nd Visit_Fremantle_Hougoumont HotelFanstastic service in a great lcation_Hougoumont hotel_FremantleCompact hotel in center of Fremantle_Unique Fremantle AccommodationUnique and innovative hotel_Hougoumont hotel FremantleFriendly and Central Fremantle hotel

Container hotel_Quirky Fremantle accommodationGreat little place_Fremantle accomodationGreat location_stay in fremantle_Unique hotelSleep in a shipping container_in Fremantle_quirky hotelsFirst Class_boutique hotels FremantleWonderful_ Fremantle stays

Good location_Fremantle Travel

Boutique suprise_unusal Fremantle hotels

Stylish option-Stylish Hotels Fremantle

Great location, great wine, fluffy pillows. Best best_Unique Fremantle Stays

Most welcoming hotel_Fremantle stays

Beautiful boutique hotel with wonderful staff_Experience Fremantle accommodation

Exceptional stay. This hotel goes the extra mile. Fremantle hotelExcellent staff, great location and unique design_ fremantle accommodationAmazing Fremantle hotel

Fabulous little hotel_review Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle_boutique hotel

Exceptional Fremantle hotel_review Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle_accommodationThe history of the name of the hotel is of great interest_review Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle_unique hotelPerfect stay in Fremantle_review Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle_ central hotelTop hotel and service great location_review Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle_ central hotel

First stop on our WA travels_review Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle_ central hotel

Fantastic place to stay if your coming to Fremantle_review Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle_ central hotelDelightful Delicious Delovely_review Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle_ Fremantle hotelWonderful hotel close to everything_review Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle_ Fremantlehotel

Beautiful hotel Fremantle_review Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle_ unique hotelFantastic place to stay for business trips and conferences_review Hougoumont Hotel_ Fremantle stay

Wonderful ovenight stay_review Hougoumont Hotel_ Fremantle stayFrench review_review Hougoumont Hotel_ Fremantle stay

Great experience_review Hougoumont Hotel_ Fremantle accommodation

Great stay in grand hotel_review Hougoumont Hotel_ Fremantle hotel

Great place to stay in Freo_review Hougoumont Hotel_ Fremantle stay

Great location_review Hougoumont Hotel_ Fremantle central hotel

House Party vibe_review Hougoumont Hotel_ Fremantle central accommodation

Centrally located hotel_review Hougoumont Hotel_ Fremantle central hotel

An absolute stand out that leaves all the big names behind_review Hougoumont Hotel_ boutique accommodation

Terrific in so many ways_review Hougoumont Hotel_ boutique hotel

Unlike most hotels_review Hougoumont Hotel_ boutique hotel

Fabulous central boutique hotel_review Hougoumont Hotel_ boutique hotel

Testimonials & Reviews